Rajasthan Farmer Loan Waiver Scheme – Details

Rajasthan Loan Waiver Scheme

Rajasthan Farmer Loan Waiver Scheme – After Uttar Pradesh and Maharashtra government’s farmer loan waiver scheme, the state government of Rajasthan has also come up with Farmer Loan Waiver Scheme for the poor farmers of the state.

Objectives of the Scheme

The main motto of Rajasthan Farmer Loan Waiver Scheme to provide benefits to the farmers of the state. After the unending protest by the farmers, the state government has decided to waive loan amount on crops.

This scheme is being launched to provide benefits to the farmers in buying crops, harvesting and other farm-related activities. Besides this, by reducing the burden of crop loans farmers will get more opportunity to recover from natural calamities and crop destruction.

Loan Amount Under Rajasthan Farmer Loan Waiver Scheme

All the eligible farmers will be provided a waiver of Rs. 50,000. The scheme will be applicable to crop loans. Besides this loan waive, 4 of the crops will get Rs. 200/- cost-benefit on them. The crops are groundnut, urad, soybean and moong.

How to Apply for Rajasthan Farmer Loan Waiver Scheme

There is no such information about how to apply for the scheme. It was assumed that the registration process will start soon through the official website of the state government of Rajasthan.

Budget of Rajasthan Farmer Loan Waiver Scheme

the State Government has now announced the budget for the scheme till now. Although the government has stated that a budget of Rs. 20,000 Crore be levied on the state government for the implementation of the scheme. Compare to Uttar Pradesh where the cost burden is said to be Rs. 36,000 Crore and Maharashtra where the cost burden is Rs. 34, 000 Cr respectively. Along with Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Punjab and Karnataka have also launched the loan waiver scheme.

Also Read :  Rajasthan Shramik Scholarship Yojana 2018 Online Registration - www.scholarships.gov.in

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *