PM Modi launched, Pradhan Mantri Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan 2020

The central government led by PM Narendra Modi has chosen to introduced Pradhan Mantri Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan. The new huge rustic open works plan will engage and give job chances to the returnee transient specialists and residents in towns. Executive Modi will dispatch this PM Garib Kalyan Rojgar Yojana on 20 June 2020 at 11 a.m through video conferencing within the sight of CM and Dy. CM of Bihar.

From the outset, the PM Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan would be propelled from town – Telihar, square – Beldaur of Khagaria District of Bihar. In addition, the central clergymen of other 5 states just as association priests of concerned services will likewise partake in the virtual dispatch of PM Gariba Kalyan Rojgar Yojana.

गरीब कल्याण रोजगार योजना हिंदी में पढ़े

The towns across 116 areas in the 6 states will join this program through the Common Service Centers and Krishi Vigyan Kendras. These CSCs and KVKs will keep up the social removing standards in the wake of the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan 2020 Launch Date / Last Date for the scheme:

The official launch of the PM Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyan will happen on 20 June 2020 (Saturday). The crusade will be of 125 days and will work in mission mode. In like manner, the last date for Pradhan Mantri Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan will be 22 October 2020 (Thursday). PMGKRA Rural business crusade will include escalated and centered usage of 25 sorts of works. The primary goal is to give business work to transient specialists. Additionally, govt. will likewise concentrate on making of framework in rustic areas of the nation. The asset envelope for PMGKRA is of Rs. 50,000 crore.

The PM Garib Kalyan Rojgar Abhiyaan will be a coordinated effort between 12 different ministries / departments which are as follows:-
1) Rural Development
2) Panchayati Raj
3) Road Transport & Highways
4) Mines
5) Drinking Water & Sanitation
6) Environment
7) Railways
8) Petroleum & Natural Gas
9) New & Renewable Energy
10) Border Roads
11) Telecom
12) Agriculture

List of States / Districts chosen for PMGKRA Implementation

A total of 116 districts (inclusive of 27 aspirational districts) with more than 25,000 returnee migrant workers across 6 States have been chosen for PMGKRA implementation. The names of these states are Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Jharkhand and Odisha. These chosen districts are estimated to cover about 2/3rd of such migrant workers.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *