PM Awas Yojana – Center Sanctioned Over 2.17 Lakh Houses

PM Awas Yojana

PM Awas Yojana – More than 2.17 lakh affordable housing units have been sanctioned for the poor homeless people of six states of the nation under the Central Government’s ambitious scheme Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY). With this sanction, the PM Modi’s dream project PMAY Housing for All has been sanctioned about 26 Lakh housing units.

Details of PM Awas Yojana

According to an official release, the Housing and Urban Affairs Ministry has given nod to over 1.20 lakh more houses under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (Urban) to Andhra Pradesh, followed by Uttar Pradesh 41,173, Assam 16,700, Gujarat 15,222, Jharkhand 14,017 and Maharashtra 9,894.

Besides this, with recent allocations, the total houses sanctioned under the scheme increased to over 26.13 lakh with a total investment of around Rs 1.39 lakh crore. For this, an assistance of Rs. 40,597 has been approved by the Central Government for the construction.

The 10 states i.e. Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Madhya Pradesh, Karnataka, Gujarat, West Bengal, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Jharkhand and Bihar–account for 82 per cent of the total houses allocated till now under PMAY(U).

Read More: Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Latest News Updates

Andhra Pradesh was far ahead of other states, accounting for 20.71 per cent of the total sanctioned houses.

With the latest sanctions, all states and Union Territories, except Delhi, Chandigarh, Goa and Lakshadweep, have got houses sanctioned under PMAY(U).

News Source:

Also Read :  EPFO Tied Up with HUDCO For PM Awas Yojana Benefits

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *