Odisha Govt Approved 53 Projects Under AMRUT Scheme

On Thursday, Odisha State Government has approved 53 urban projects with at a total expense of Rs 538 crore under the Central government’s ambitious scheme ‘Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation AMRUT Scheme’.

The main motto of Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation AMRUT Scheme is to strengthen the drinking water distribution network, development of sewerage system, storm water management, up-gradation of city transport system and development of amusement parks.

The Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation (AMRUT) is being implemented in the following 9 locations –

  1. Bhubaneswar
  2. Cuttack
  3. Puri
  4. Berhampur
  5. Rourkela
  6. Sambalpur
  7. Balasore
  8. Bhadrak
  9. Baripada

The scheme is being implemented here with fund sharing pattern of 50:50 between the Centre and state government.

Chief secretary A P Padhi LED state level high power steering committee (SHSPC) reviewed status of earlier approved 95 projects under the scheme. In order to ensure timely completion of projects, SHSPC directed the housing and urban development department.

According to an official statement issued by the chief secretary’s office, out of the total approved projects, around 98% projects are meant for the improvement of water supply and sewerage infrastructure.

News Source:http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/bhubaneswar/odisha-government-approves-53-projects-under-amrut-scheme/articleshow/59273552.cms

Register Here To Get Daily Sarkari yojana and Schemes Updates In Your Email Inbox

Leave a Reply