E-Way Bill Going to Implemented in 6 More States

, , Leave a comment

E-Way Bill has been implemented from 1 April 2018. Now, an electronic permit will be required to carry goods worth 50 thousand rupees or more from one State to another within 10 km or more within the state. This electronic bill is called E-Way Bill, which belongs to the GSTN network.

E-Way Bill Implmented in These States

The e-bill system has been started in four states – Karnataka, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand and Kerala. These states together are generating about 1.4 lakh e-bills per day.

How to Generate Online E-Way Bill

Transporter receiving e-way bills will have to visit ‘ewaybill.nic.in‘ and register themselves by giving GSTIN. Those transporter who are not registered under GST will have to enroll themselves under e-way bill system by providing PAN or Aadhar Number for generating bills.

Benefits of E-Way Bill

Presently, the situation was that the businessman sent the consignment of its goods to the state or within the state, many times the sales tax and the inspector of sales tax of the central and state governments would have stopped them. After the implementation of this system, if the officer stops the goods loaded vehicle for more than half an hour, then he has to give information about his action. The officer will have to give an online rating order, why he stopped the consignment, after which he checked the documents, how long did he continue his investigation, the result of that investigation?

E-Way Bill Going to Implement in These 6 States

According to the decision of the GST Council, e way bill system for all inter-state movement has started from April 1, 2018. By April 15, 2018, the e way bill system for the interstate movement has started in states of Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Karnataka, Kerala, Telangana and Uttar Pradesh. These E-bills are being successfully generated and more than 1.13 crore e Way bills have been successfully prepared by 17th April, 2018, which includes more than 6 lakh e Way bills from 15 to 17 April 2018, Have been generated from the intra-state movement. Now from April 20, it will now be applicable in 6 other states also.

Here is the List of 6 States

In these states, the intra-state e Way bill will be implemented from April 20, 2018-

  • Bihar
  • Jharkhand
  • Haryana
  • Himachal Pradesh
  • Tripura
  • Uttarakhand

With the roll-out of e way bill system in these states, it is expected that the trade and industry will be carried forward as the transport of goods is concerned, which will eventually lead to the nationwide single e-pay system. The e way bill portal waiting for the business, industry and transporter end date in these states
You can make E Way Bill Online Registration at https://www.ewaybillgst.gov.in as soon as possible or click on the link given below to get all the information related to E-Way Will Generation and Online Registration.

E Way Bill Online Registration – Generation of E Way Bill


Leave a Reply