Aarthik Aarakshan – 10% Reservation For Swarn Class (General Category) Poor People

Aarthik Aarakshan for Poor General Category People Aarthik Aadhar Par Aarakshan Eligibility Criteria Implementation आर्थिक आधार पर आरक्षण

Aarthik Aadhar Par Aarakshan – आर्थिक आधार पर आरक्षण

The Narendra Modi led Government has decided to provide Reservation on Economic Basis (आर्थिक आधार पर आरक्षण) for the people of the general category in the cabinet committee meeting held on 7 January 2019. Now, the central government is going to provide आर्थिक आधार पर आरक्षण  (Economic Reservation) of 10% to poor people belonging to swarn class. Now, all the people belonging to the economically weaker upper caste sections whose annual income is less than 8 lakh per year will be given 10% reservation in quota for government jobs. Central Government’s this move is also referred to as “Modi Ki Swarn Kranti”.

This reservation will be given to the general category upper caste for availing admission in higher educational institutions. This class of swarn category does not get any reservation benefits as of now.

The central government will bring a constitutional amendment bill for the implementation of reservation for economically weaker sections (EWS) in Parliament on 8 January 2019.

10% Reservation For Swarn Class (General Category) Poor People

Under the Aarthik Aarakshan, all the people belonging to the economically weaker sections (EWS) whose annual income does not exceeds Rs. 8 lakh per annum will be given 10% reservation in government jobs and admissions in educational institutions. Aarthik Aadhar Par Aarakshan is a major demand of the people belonging to the general category. However, it is worth mentioning that this aarthik aarakshan for upper caste people (Swarn Class People) would be over and above the existing 50% reservation.

Eligibility Criteria for Aarthik Aadhar Par Aarakshan

  • People belonging to upper caste are eligible for Aarthik Aarakshan.
  • Annual income must not exceed Rs. 8 lakh per annum
  • Person having land holdings upto 5 acres is eligible
  • The house in urban areas must be less than 100 sq. yards and less than 200 sq. yard in rural areas.
Hello Readers, Myself Prince Vajpayee. Professionally, I am a blogger and researcher of State & Central Government Schemes. My blogs and articles provide all kind of information related to State and Central Government Schemes, Mukhyamantri and Pradhan Mantri Yojana and much more. Readout my blogs and if u like it then share it on various social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin etc. If you have any kind of complaint or suggestion, feel free to comment here. Thank You

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *